30 Days of Me: Day 10

Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad

The problem with this one lies in the fact that it assumes there’s only one song for each of these emotions… Oh dear.
Or, probably more problematic, is assuming that there is rhyme and/or reason to my musical selections.

To give you an idea, my last 5 songs on my playlist are:

Just hanging outside, proving a point.

My favoured choice of music when I'm upset is to write my own or return to old favourites.

5) Steriogram – Be Good To Me
4) Deadmau5 –  Cthulu Sleeps
3) Tequila Mockingbird – Everything’s Not Alright
2) Us As Robots – The Sunshine Deluge
1) Amanda Palmer – Oasis

By genre that would be: Punk-rock, electronica, country, pop-rock, alternative bubblegum-pop.

My favourite artist at the moment, however, would have to be Ms Amanda Fucking Palmer.

I was fortunate enough to catch her in February this year, during her Amanda Palmer Goes Down-Under tour. The crowd was small, the beer wasn’t badly priced & my flattie bought me a t-shirt to dance the night away in.

Although I use the term dance loosely. It was more like an uncoordinated bop with a side of flailing. But I didn’t care and neither did anyone else. And it was freaking amazing.

While only one song from her time in The Dresden Dolls made the set list, I was really excited to hear her do a duet of The Drinking Song with Jason Webley. I dug up a link from a show in Amsterdam that’s basically what we got treated to, click and enjoy!

This is another song I was a little disappointed that she didn’t play, although it’s not related to the Down Under tour so I can understand why.
It is, however, one of my favourites along with Oasis, Girl Anachronism & Vegemite (The Black Death).

Anyway, enough rambling from me. Enjoy the links, have a great day and I’ll catch you cats tomorrow.

‘Til then
Ninja ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Irrelevancy or Madness?

3 responses to “30 Days of Me: Day 10

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Me: Intro and why | [Head/Desk]

  2. brionyjae

    OH WOW she’s amazing!! hahaaa. Her voice is so freaking deep, it’s epic! 😀

Leave a Reply

